Yaesterday, I took upon myself to visit ‘Urban Outfitters’ and came upon a realization. Independent culture was now being mass produced. Lets say one were to disillusion themselves into thinking that looking a certain way or doing certain things would make them “different”, then they clearly do not wish to be different; rather another by-product of propagandized consumerism.

Hypothetically, lets say a trend starts from what I create, I would be honored that people would buy the bullshit I put out there, but I would realize that anyone following my mantra, someone accepting my manifesto as their own would become those involved in yet another cycle of heterodoxy to orthodoxy or vice versa

It takes a leader to start something new. If a leader’s responsibility is to embody such an ideology and in turn the follower, then so be it.

check out some other literature here

Leave a Reply

